RESOLUTION NO.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

* * * * * *

RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF THE CHIEF ELECTIONS OFFICER AND APPOINTING SPECIAL DISTRICT AND MIDCOAST COMMUNITY COUNCIL CANDIDATES IN LIEU OF HOLDING AN ELECTION.

RESOLVED, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, Warren Slocum, Chief Elections Officer, has certified to this Board that the number of candidates for Board of Directors for each of the Special Districts listed below is no greater than the number of persons to be elected for each office that was up for election on November 3, 2009; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Elections Code § 10515, the Board of Supervisors, as the District's "supervising authority" shall appoint each of these candidates to be members of the Board of Directors of the special districts in lieu of an election; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the

certificate of the Elections Officer is accepted and pursuant to Elections Code sections 10515, this Board of Supervisors appoints the following named persons to the office as designated below in lieu of an election, for a four-year term, except as otherwise noted:

Special Districts

Bayshore Sanitary District, Director:	Kenneth A. Tonna Iris Gallagher
Colma Fire Protection District, Director:	Janet Fisicaro

Hubert (Hal) Caroll Pamela S. Merkadeau
Marianne Gerson Diane Gow
Betty L. Linville David Altscher Vacant
Jim Harvey Bob Ptacek Paul Perkovic
Edward "Ned" Moritz Harry A. Harrison Fran Dehn*
Perry H. Bautista T.R. "Tom" Chambers William O. Lopez*
Peter R. Berger
Len Erickson Tim Payne David Vespremi